Our Trustees

Epworth Medical Foundation is governed by a Board of Trustees that is responsible for providing governance and guidance relating to the Foundations activities. In addition, the Board is expected to directly assist in raising funds to support the work of Epworth HealthCare.

Meet the Epworth Medical Foundation Leadership:



Phillip Williams AM

Dr Philip Williams, AM – Chairman

Philip Williams was a member of the Epworth Board of Management from 2002 to 2012, Deputy President from 2004 to 2007, and immediate past President from 2007 to 2011. Philip is Executive Chairman of Frontier Economics.

Cathi Bikkick

Cathi Biddick AM

Cathi is a director of Conquest Sports and a member of the Epworth Special Events Committee. Cathi was appointed Trustee in 2013.

Evelyn Danos

Evelyn Danos

Evelyn Danos is the Executive Chairman of James Richardson and was appointed Trustee in 2013. She continues her family’s tradition of support for the hospital.

Brad Harris

Brad Harris

Brad is Director of the Sporting Globe. His family are generous supporters of the foundation. Brad became a Trustee in 2014.

Associate Professor Ron DickAssociate Professor Ron Dick OAM

Associate Professor Ron Dick is an interventional cardiologist and Chair of the Institute of Cardiac Sciences at Epworth HealthCare. He was appointed Trustee in 2013.



Bruce SineyBruce Siney

Bruce Siney is the former Group Marketing Manager for Carlton United Breweries. Bruce was appointed Trustee in 2013.

Stephen NewtonStephen Newton AO

Stephen Newton is the former Principal of Caulfield Grammar School. His great-aunt served as Matron of Epworth from 1947 to 1973. He was appointed Trustee in 2015.

Dr Lachlan


Dr Lachlan Henderson was appointed Group Chief Executive of Epworth HealthCare in 2017 and was appointed as a trustee during his tenure. In 2018, Lachlan was also appointed to the Board of Cricket Australia.

 Dimitrios Zartaloudis

Dimitrios Zartaloudis is the Managing Partner of Conquest Services and is a member of the Epworth Special Events Committee. Dimitrios was appointed Trustee in 2017.

Samantha Jreissati

Samantha Jreissati is Managing Director of Levantine Hill Estate and General Counsel at Bensons Property Group. Her family are supporters of the foundation. Samantha was appointed Trustee in 2018.

George Stamas

George Stamas (FAIM) (AICD) is the Managing Director / Owner of GJK Facility Services, Director of GJK Indigenous Solutions, Director for Australian Super (Alternate), Finance Director FMA Australia and National President BSCAA.
George was appointed Trustee in 2018.


See also:


Back to top


See also:


Back to top